About Ted Wesley

"Ted's music gives a history lesson and social commentary of many aspects of life in the Far North of Canada. The emotions you feel when you listen to the music are considerable. I refer to them as 'Northern Love Songs' - people who love the North understand."

Ted Wesley is a singer/song-writer who has lived in and loved the North for over 40 years and is a tribute to the land and it's people, resonating in the hearts all those proud to call themselves Northerners. He began his music career when he formed the music group "The Tundra Folk" for Canada's Centennial in 1967. In 1972, he recorded his first album Straight North and his is second album, Blackflies, Mosquitoes and Other Love Songs was released in 1973. In 1977, he received national acclaim with more than 70,000 albums sold and a Juno nomination as Country Male Vocalist of the Year for his recording of his third album, North of Canada His first recording in a cd format I Remember...Our Northern Heritage, is a poetic treasury of a time that may be lost, but never forgotten.Ted Wesley has two children, a son Jonathon and a daughter Nahanni. He is loving and living retired life  in beautiful Enderby, BC with his wife Lesley. He continues to share dulcet stories of his time in Yellowknife with anyone who will listen.

Track List

  • Ted Wesley's latest effort is I Remember ... Our Northern Heritage, is now available for purchase.
  • DISC 1
    1. Natural Man
    2. Glitter of Gold
    3. Mackenzie Road
    4. Aklavik
    5. Caribou Song
    6. Ballad of Slim Semler
    7. The Barge Song
    8. Old Sourdough
    9. The Bay, Church & the RCMP
    10. Bush Plane
    11. The Ballad of Chuck McAvoy
    12. Pipeline Promises
    13. Save Tomorrow for the Children
    14. Big River

  • DISC 2
    1. Strangers from a Strange Land
    2. The Lonely Land
    3. Spring Hunting
    4. Wanderin Boy
    5. Sweet Prairie Rose and the Midnight Sun
    6. Nahanni
    7. Winds of Change
    8. Curses of My Life
    9. Focus the North
    10. Call My Name Softly
    11. Long Dusty Road
    12. You Are a River
    13. I Remember

Subscribe for the latest news!


Sign up to hear from us about upcoming performances and other important stuff!

I Remember...Our Northern Heritage


(CA$3.00 shipping)

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

I Remember...our Northern Heritage is a 2-CD recording of Ted Wesley's albums: Blackflies & Mosquitoes...and other love songs, Straight North and North of Canada.